When I lay beside you

We crept beneath the sheets
Like thieves in a silhouette
And we concealed every sound
Our song was playing in the background
 
And it’s all I can do when I feel you
And it’s all I can do when I’m in you
 
And as your eyes caught mine
I knew they belonged to you
And as the night moved on
Your every wish came true
 
And it’s all I can do when I see you
And it’s all I can do when I’m faced with you
 
We laid beneath the stars
That glow in the dark
I could hear your every breath
The night you taught me how to breathe
 
And it’s all I can do when I hear you
And it’s all I can do when I lay beside you
 
And it’s all I can do, it’s all I can do
And it’s all I can do, I can’t do without you
 
The night you taught me how to breathe
The night you taught me how to breathe
 
It was you that taught me how to breathe
It was you, you taught me how to live
Creative Commons
Some rights reserved. This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.
Comments
9 Responses to “When I lay beside you”
  1. sunaina says:

    I LOVE THE SONG… my favourite lines are “The night you taught me how to breathe” and “It was you, you taught me how to live”
    hmm reference to real life experiences? =)

  2. Ahamed Nizar says:

    1 shot of vodka and a night out got u into this… nice.

  3. St.Fallen says:

    haha actually a bit more too 😛

  4. Munchi says:

    i luv! =D

    “It was you that taught me how to breathe
    It was you, you taught me how to live”

    n yes i adore!

  5. ZM says:

    This is great – some of your best writing. It’s simple, yet it evokes a lot of feeling.

    This was the most descriptive part:

    “We crept beneath the sheets
    Like thieves in a silhouette
    And we concealed every sound
    Our song was playing in the background”

  6. Nimra says:

    reminds of me and my baby. i like this song. its so valentines day around the corner. hehe

  7. Chris says:

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!
    imaads capable of love!
    nice change imaad =/
    i like it! =]

  8. cadence9 says:

    Nice. Isn’t it a bit morbid that forbidden things often evoke the most emotion?? In writing and otherwise? lol.

  9. Wow! I like your version of lying under sheets! =D

Leave a Reply

