Some song…

Wrote this in an attempt to keep myself sane
And then played it out on the piano
Don’t know if I felt any better afterwards
But yeah…
This is what I wrote…
It isn’t finished yet, I don’t even know if I’ll bother working on it

 

I’ve been here
I’ve been here before
I’ve been wrong, I’ve been right,
I’ve seen the darkness through the light
I’ve been here, I’ve been here before

I’ve been lost
I’ve been lost before
I’ve been hurt, I’ve been cured,
But I never knew the cause
I’ve been lost, I’ve been lost before

I’ve been found
I’ve been held close
I’ve been let down
I have felt remorse

I’ve been laid down
I’ve been risen up
I’ve been everyone of you
& yet I’m alone…
I’m alone…
I’m alone…
& I’m…

I’ve been alright
I’ve been alright before!
I’ve found the light
I’ve finally found the door
I’ve been alright, I’ve been alright before
I’ve been a-live
I’ve been a-liar before…

That’s all I’ve written so far…
I don’t know why I write…
I don’t think I write for a particular reason
I guess the reason varies from each piece
This one just seems confused to me
Hmm…
Right now I’m listening to Mad World by Gary Jules
A cover of a Tears for Fears song recorded for the movie Donnie Darko

“And I find it kind of funny
I find it kind of sad
The dreams in which I’m dying are the best I’ve ever had
I find it hard to tell you
I find it hard to take
When people run in circles it’s a very very
Mad world “

And I’m also listening to Square Nothing by In Flames

“Is this how I want to spend my days?
Shadowed, it fears me, my utopia
Try to find some peace to destroy
These are my sins, I’m heading to fall
Never understood though I accepted
All the weakness that I discover
You gave me a place to hide and lost the key
Drowned my head just to see it sink (to the bottom)

Spent some quality time with the demon of mine
I like the way you struggle but you know I’m here to win
Spent some quality time with my borrowed smile
The gleam is replaced, rip me open and erase me”

*sigh*
It’s 3:31AM…
And I have a class that starts at 8AM and goes on till 1.30PM
Better go sleep now…
Just thought I’d fill this pile of shit up a little 🙂

Leave a Reply

