Scent Thirteen

We’ll play Hyde and I’ll seek
I’ll pull all your strings – make you weak
You’ll be the ghost of my dreams
I’ll be the phantom of your sleep

So come on, we’ll take turns
Spin the bottle of our fears
We’ll make love and sell sleep
We’ll find paradise and sell a dream

Saw you dancing by the pyre
My gypsy queen with eyes of fire
Burning bright, you unborn star
They’ll never see you for who you really are

So come on, we’ll take turns
Spin the bottle of our fears
We’ll make love and sell sleep
We’ll find paradise and sell a dream

I’ve been through many chords
But I’ve always missed that one last note
All I’m asking from you is a moment of your time
And I will freeze it in stone and you’ll forever be mine

So come on, we’ll take turns
Spin the bottle of our fears
We’ll make love and sell sleep
We’ll find paradise and sell a dream

Hold still, have not a fear
Just a drop of you, is all I’d ever need
We’ll play Hyde and I’ll seek
We’ll have the world on their knees, my scent thirteen.

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Perfume_by_Raipun

The above image is ©2007-2008 ~Raipun

Comments
9 Responses to “Scent Thirteen”
  1. Munchi says:

    o.O

    I like I like! =)

  2. Nefarious says:

    its a lil diff from what you usually write.
    i like it.

  3. 000colorblind000 says:

    i like,i like too…=)
    ”You’ll be the ghost of my dreams
    I’ll be the phantom of your sleep”

  4. Shru says:

    hmm this is a bit tricky to understand…do you mean hyde as in jekyll and hyde? and what does the title mean…i’m intrigued..

  5. St.Fallen says:

    Watch/Read Perfume: Story of a Murderer

    And yeah the Hyde “typo” is just a little lyrical easter-egg 😛

  6. 000colorblind000 says:

    ok,now that you’ve mentioned perfume i think i understand the title…and i finally found the end for my story…:D

  7. gutterflower says:

    Popped in to tell you that you’ve been tagged. 🙂 Check my blog out.

  8. Cadence says:

    Young man. Goose-bump inducing!

    Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

