Together Alone

Oh no my dear you’ve done it again
You’ve sold your soul and now you’re sold out
Oh no my dear you’ve gone again
and now the road’s have gone cold

It’s not alright
I can’t sleep at night
Every waking moment spent in thoughts of you
It’s not okay
To be this way
Alone
We’re together alone again

Hush now my dear we’ll try again
You know the roads they never end, not here, no
You’ll start to see that there’s still hope
And I will hold onto your soul until we’re not alone
You’re not alone
I’ll never leave your side

It’s not alright
I’ll hold you tight
Until the air you breathe is mine
It’s not okay
To be enslaved
Love’s not a cage it’s a battleground

It’s not alright
To weep at night
Until the pillows grow cold
It’s not okay
To be depraved
Come closer now before we fall apart again

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

The above image is ©2005-2008 ~Nullermanden

Once again I’d like to thank wuggums for helping with the picture hunt… even though I didn’t choose what she found… hehe

🙂

Comments
9 Responses to “Together Alone”
  1. 000colorblind000 says:

    i don’t know what to type…i’m typeless…=)…sometimes love is a cage,but then again it’s not true love…

  2. lady divine says:

    This just caught me totally……
    I’ve a million thoughts running in my head and I can’t sort them out right now……

  3. Whackster says:

    Love’s not a cage it’s a battleground

    so true. its tough to be together alone. i think i have an inkling of what youre talking about.. nice stuff.. cheers!

  4. Peejay says:

    Those of them that run down cheeks..

  5. Ahamed Nizar says:

    i like this one.

    but on the meaner note. get a girl 🙂

  6. Nefarious says:

    It’s not alright
    I can’t sleep at night
    Every waking moment spent in thoughts of you
    It’s not okay
    To be this way
    Alone
    We’re together alone again

    i love this part..

  7. Aamina says:

    ‘Until the air you breathe is mine.’
    loove that line..!

  8. AlexM says:

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  9. Alex says:

    Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

