What I’m listening to

The point of this post is to be pointless. I’m sure no one’s bothered to look at the last.fm widget on the sidebar which serves the purpose of this post. Yes, this post is pointless yet it has a purpose… hmm…

Dumb by Nirvana

I’m not like them
But I can pretend
The sun is gone,
But I have a light
The day is done,
I’m having fun
I think I’m dumb
Or maybe just happy

Think I’m just happy
Think I’m just happy
Think I’m just happy

My heart is broke
But I have some glue
Help me inhale
And mend it with you
We’ll float around
And hang out on clouds
Then we’ll come down
And have a hangover

Have a hangover
Have a hangover
Have a hangover

Skin the sun
Fall asleep
Wish away
soul is cheap
Lesson learned
Wish me luck
Soothe the burn
Wake me up

I’m not like them
But I can pretend
The sun is gone,
But I have a light
the day is done,
I’m having fun
I think I’m dumb
Or Maybe just happy

Think I’m just happy
Think I’m just happy
Think I’m just happy

I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb
I think I’m Dumb.

Nirvana

MTV Unplugged: Nirvana

and the purpose?
Well let’s make this thing a little interactive, tell me what you think this tells you about me…
Comments
4 Responses to “What I’m listening to”
  1. Peejay says:

    Attributing his glory and beautiful soul to something he most liked …

    solace …

    Bless him.

  2. Whackster says:

    I like that song.. er.. u like Nirvana? 🙂

    or.. you are thinking; ignorance is bliss. at least at the point of writing it. it’s quite true.. if you look at it.. in certain ways..

  3. St.Fallen says:

    Ignorance is hardly ever bliss, at least not really.
    I’d choose the red pill over that anytime.

Leave a Reply

