Find Me, Blindy.

Run, Run away now
Go, get away from here
Cause I won’t be here for long
And you will have to find me

But I’m not there
You can’t find me
I’m not scared
You can’t scare me

You wanna take me back
But first you gotta find me
You know that I’m not there
So why ya still tryin’?

So run, as fast as you can
And go, wherever you can
Leave, forever and then
Tell me how it is

Why are you still trying to find me
When you can’t see dark from light
Why are you still trying to find me
When you can’t even find yourself

Because I’m not there
I’m not even hiding
And I’m not scared
You can’t fight me

I’m right here
Come and see me
I’m not scared
Of taking a beating
For all that I am
And all that I will be
I know what I was
God knows what I should be

And I’m not there
If you’re still looking
But I am scared
Cause I have found me.

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

The above image is ©2008 *SM-Photography

Comments
2 Responses to “Find Me, Blindy.”
  1. Munchi says:

    “Why are you still trying to find me
    When you can’t even find yourself”

    me likey 🙂

  2. Peejay says:

    Absolutely love to hear this accompanied by strings

    on with that E now you!

    ‘But I am scared
    Cause I have found me’

    Neat!

Leave a Reply

