Swiss Cheese.

Blessed upon the sky
The brightest star shines
Beside the moon it’s placed
As beside you my hands are laced
In yours I hope forever
How long this will last
Only the stars I could ask
For every time my eyes find that spark
A smile is formed, I come out of the dark
I look around, I search for you
I wonder if you see this too
Your star is here it shines for you
And I am here, I smile for you.

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Holding_Hands_by_SqueakingShoeless

The above image is © jessica tjok photography

Comments
16 Responses to “Swiss Cheese.”
  1. Peejay says:

    Lovely….

    🙂

  2. Dylan` says:

    I find this simplistic aproach to your writing very refreshing ,.,..not to forget beautiful,.,..love the poem,.,the concept,.,..the picture,.,.just great 🙂

  3. soft and beautiful…I liked it

  4. kashmira says:

    For every time my eyes find that spark
    A smile is formed, I come out of the dark

    beautiful imaad : )

  5. Ahamed Nizar says:

    A smile is formed, I come out of the dark

    i love that line.

    although weird title.

  6. Chocky :) says:

    its beautiful (:
    who helped you with the picture btw?:P

  7. Nefarious says:

    why swiss cheese? =D

  8. St.Fallen says:

    well first of all
    the moon looks like swiss cheese (:
    second
    the poem is cheesy
    aaaand
    can you “Say Cheese”? (:

  9. Kevin Liyanage says:

    I definitely have to say that the simpleness itself makes this poem quite simply put, just beautiful.

    “Your star is here it shines for you
    And I am here, I smile for you.”

    Those two lines end the poem whilst effecting much within the reader. Which is absolutely lovely.

  10. Chris says:

    aww imaad! this is simply beautiful! i love it… =]

  11. Vithuuuuuuuuuuu says:

    this is so nice imaad 🙂

  12. sara says:

    this is soo sweet!
    love it! 🙂

  13. Jess says:

    Thank you for attaching my photo to such a sweet poem. 🙂

    And thanks for letting me know – it would have been a shame if I’d missed this.

  14. Shru says:

    Lovely…
    The title?

Leave a Reply

