Forever

It’s that moment out there in the shivering cold
When the rain falls down and you wanna go home
Then that calm that comes when the waves they pause
And you know what forever’s made of

Love still exists, love still exists, you made me believe in it
Love still exists, it still exists, and it’s sealed with a kiss

I’m not crazy, no, I’m not crazy
I’m just crazy for you

And I will keep saying I love you
And wait till you say you do too
‘Cause I remember that day
When you placed my hand on your heart
It was calling out to me
It said “come set me free”

It’s that moment out there in the evening rain
When you’re shivering but for a moment you’re calm
Like the pause between the ocean waves
That’s what forever’s made of

Love still exists, love still exists, you made me believe in it
Love still exists, it still exists, and it’s sealed with a kiss

I’m not crazy, no, I’m not crazy
I’m just crazy for you

And I will keep saying I love you
And wait till you say you do too
‘Cause I remember that day
When you placed my hand on your heart
It was calling out to me
It said “come set me free”

So will you hold on
To my hands
As I reach into your heart
Will you tell me
If you feel this
As I am one with your body
As I am one with your mind
As I am one with your soul
You’re beautiful

And I’m not crazy, I’m not crazy
I’m just crazy for your love
No, I’m not crazy, I’m not crazy
I’m just crazy for your touch

And I will keep saying I love you
And wait till you say you do too
‘Cause I remember that day
When your heart ran away
And I followed you
Could we make it through?

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

The above image is ©2008 ~GorgeousFrankenstein

Comments
11 Responses to “Forever”
  1. nefarious says:

    is the prince of darkness.. falling in love? =D

  2. lady divine says:

    wow….
    this is absolutely…… awesome!!!!!!

    wow… falling in love eh? hmmm…..

  3. Peejay says:

    Twisted like a spiral….
    So beautiful…

    To listen to it too.. 🙂

  4. MiddleChild says:

    so ‘love’ exists??

  5. St.Fallen says:

    Yep (:
    and it’s sealed with a kiss 😛
    No, not puppy love -.-

  6. bkladyired says:

    Lucky lady – I’m very happy for you.

  7. Shru says:

    yes, lucky lady – like i’ve said before, must be nice to have someone write stuff like that about you!

  8. noorie says:

    awesomeness!!

  9. arya says:

    quaint…:)

  10. kalusudda says:

    Man, this is neo! Love, God, what next! I guess caged Love! welcome to the dance floor!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] demo recordings.. I recorded Forever and an instrumental Downtown yesterday. You can listen to them here: […]



Leave a Reply

