Breadcrumbs…

I’m picking up the telephone
Just to hear the dial tone
I’m calling home though I know no one’s there
I will listen to the ringing in my ear
It goes on and on
Reminds me that I’m so alone

I wanna go home
I wanna get out of this hell hole
I want to breathe the air right into my lungs
And never let go
I wanna go home

I’m picking up the telephone
Staring at the buttons below
Do I still remember
The path that leads back home?
I trace along the digits
Pressing them one by one
When it starts ringing
I put it back down

I wanna go home
I wanna look out of my window
I wanna see Daddy drive in with his car
I wanna see Mom greeting him home

I wanna run out that door
I wanna say “It’s been so long”
I wanna hold him tight as I ask him to
Take me home
Lead me in
Walk me through the door
You closed on me so long ago

I wanna go home
I wanna go home
I wanna set foot into the place where I belong
I wanna go home
I wanna go home
I want to roam in a place I belong, take me home.

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

The above image is ©2007-2008 ~nightmaresontv

I’m dedicating this one to Cwissine (:
Since it means more to yoo than to me >.<

Comments
5 Responses to “Breadcrumbs…”
  1. lalaloveslulu says:

    aww
    rawr made me cry 😛
    thank youuu

  2. Cara says:

    ” The more the light shines through me I pretend to close my eyes…”
    Listen to Shinedown , Burning Bright 😉

    http://songza.com/z/urfmz7

  3. Shru says:

    hansel and gretel 🙂
    i like

  4. hmmm…uncharacteristically tender. 😉 but me like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

