Bittersweet

I’m looking for someone or something
I’ll never know what it is until I find it
Maybe it’s you, maybe it’s me
Maybe I just can’t see
I’m looking for someone, come find me

Come on bring it out of me
Turn my every word into bittersweet poetry
Find me finding myself
Say I look like someone else
You know it’s you I’m looking for

You’d find a way to turn our conversations into lyrics with rhythm
Then you’d bring me to tears as you’d sing them right into my ears
And I find myself here, in your arms I fall asleep
As I lay my head down, I pray you’re mine to keep

Come on bring it out of me
Turn my words into bittersweet poetry
Find me around every corner
Ask me what I’m doing there
And lure me back
Bring me back into your arms

Come on bring it out of me
Play me your bittersweet symphony
Find me finding myself
Say I look like someone else
I know it’s you I was looking for

I found you
I found you
I found you
Looking for me

I found you
I found you
I found you
You were looking for me

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

The above image is ©2007-2008 ~sMASHsHELL

Oh and I almost forgot, I’d like to thank ammi dearest for finding a picture
I love you (:

Comments
8 Responses to “Bittersweet”
  1. lalaloveslulu says:

    nice one

  2. ....dead or alive.... says:

    =)

    i love it!

  3. kashmira says:

    is it a song? then you better record and it and send it to me:)
    its good,but not my fav. i like the picture though:)

  4. sheena says:

    This is sweet, nice imaad :]

    I’m looking for something/someone also, and I don’t know what that may be, until I find it. Will we ever find it?

    And you don’t have to mention me silly.

    from your ammi dearest

    o.

  5. Cara says:

    I don’t know how you look – but you sound like someone I know 🙂
    @kashmira is right : add the music you have in mind!

    Enjoyed reading this,

    C.

  6. menacingtomatomonster says:

    haaa…real nice 🙂

  7. esXee says:

    nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

