Better Place (Demo Recording)

Cara, one of my regular readers(who’s yet to review my blog on Blogged.com), requested that I record this song next. So I gave it a go. Again this sounds scratchy but I’m working on my voice, my Father suggested I should sing from my stomach instead of my throat, but it’s hard! So I’m trying out some breathing exercises, hopefully I’ll improve. Strangely it’s the same technique I use for screaming! haha

So here it is:

http://www.reverbnation.com/tunepak/797923

If you want the lyrics you can read them here.

Oh and the guys at TNL sent me a letter, along with everyone else who didn’t get through. Hopefully it’s not the same thing for all of us -_-
“We wish to point out that your work is highly commendable”
“We therefore encourage you to continue to work in music and look forward to your participation next year.”
Hmm…

Comments
4 Responses to “Better Place (Demo Recording)”
  1. Cara says:

    I’ve got friends who read me stories and create new words, others who sing me their poems.
    Blessed be and thank you very much!

  2. Angel says:

    Hmmm… I like the demo recordings… TNL obviously doesn’t know what’s what!

  3. Ran says:

    nice… i like the recording… kinda the same pitch… still good lyrics

Leave a Reply

