The View. (Demo Recording)

I posted this today as a poem, but Lady Divine suggested I make it a song. So I thought why not? And over a phone call with Ammi I wrote the song, and the tune and everything. Just recorded it. It’s the shortest one so far. Tell me what you think.

http://www.reverbnation.com/tunepak/806953

Here are the lyrics:

Open up, step outside
You don’t have to be afraid of the light
Cause I’m waiting here just for you
So take a step outside, take hold of my hand

I will sing to you tonight
Under the stars that shine so bright
I will sing to your delight
And you will dance, you’ll shine tonight

Oh, you’re all alone
Finding comfort in the smoke
You know, you’re not on your own
Cause I am here, half way ‘cross the world
Singing this to you

I will sing to you tonight
Under the stars that shine so bright
I will sing to your delight
And you will dance, you’ll shine tonight

For there’s nothing in this world that can bring you down
You’re the Eiffel tower of this old town
And every day I get closer to you
I climb up higher to get a better view
But what will I do once I reach the top
But stare down at the fools who’ve known you not
What will I do?
What would I do?

I will sing to you tonight
Under the stars that shine so bright
I will sing to your delight
And you will dance, you will shine
You will shine tonight
You’re the Eiffel tower of this old town

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

image

The above image is ©2008 ~fabuloustime

I just had to use that pic xD

I love you ammi! ❤

Comments
4 Responses to “The View. (Demo Recording)”
  1. nefarious says:

    AWWW.. imooobooB. =D

  2. lalaloveslulu says:

    sexy 🙂

  3. lalaloveslulu says:

    St.Fallen | imooBOOM! says (10:50 PM):
    next time try to make it relevant 🙂

    hmph

    well thank you for not choosing my picture.
    i pondered over it for SO long Imaad.
    gah 😛

  4. lalaloveslulu says:

    whoz ammi?:s

Leave a Reply

