Blink.

You’ve weary eyes wearing demise
I’ve seen you before through some other door
Do you cry in your sleep and laugh when you wake?
Do you climb up the trees to hear the leaves shake?
I wonder now just who you are
I’ve never known you at all
Maybe I do
I probably don’t
Maybe you’ll talk
I probably won’t
You blink and try to ward me off
But just a glimpse is enough to know where you’re from.

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

The above image is ©2006-2008 ~jreis

Probably the most random poem I’ve ever written. The story behind this is that I was on the bus today getting back home. I saw this woman, for some reason she inspired me. I gave it to her just before I got down. She seemed sort of curious. Saw her reading it once I got onto the pavement.

😉

Comments
6 Responses to “Blink.”
  1. noorie says:

    it must be very weird to get inspiration so randomly.
    🙂
    superpower ish innit?

  2. lalaloveslulu says:

    so you wrote this poem in a bus and randomly gave it to her?
    haha i could so imagine that 😛
    nice one anyway 🙂

  3. Naila says:

    hehe.. ur a very differnt child 🙂
    but i like this one sumhow 🙂

  4. Nefarious says:

    WELL.. you were attempting to flirt with her huh?

  5. mistressofspice says:

    weirder things have happened huh?
    i like it…

  6. MiddleChild says:

    aw cute. in a stalker like way 🙂 nice one though.

Leave a Reply

