Lost Without, Missed Within.

I miss your silhouette picture-framed by the screens
I miss the way you’d dance as if you never knew misery
And I wish we could have been so much more for so much longer
I wish this could have been anything than what it is

Would you forgive me if I came running back to you?
Would you still see me if I was placed in your view
Would you stand by me if I stood right next to you?
Would you still love me if I said I love you?

I miss the colour of the walls you chose
I miss the shape your clothes would make on the floor
And I wish you wouldn’t ask me
"Could you please come back and save me?
’cause I’m lost here without you and you won’t turn and face me
So how am I to say goodbye
When you’ve got your back turned against me?
So turn around and say you love me
Make me feel a little less empty
Tell me now just how you feel for me
’cause I really don’t know"

You really don’t know
You really don’t notice, do you?
You really don’t know
You really don’t notice, notice me

And I wish you wouldn’t ask me
"Could you please come back and save me?
’cause I’m lost here without you and you won’t turn and face me
So how am I to say goodbye
When you’ve got your back turned against me?
So turn around and say you love me
Make me feel a little less empty
Tell me now just how you feel for me
’cause I really don’t know"

Would you forgive me if I came running back to you?
Would you still see me if I was placed in your view?
Would you stand by me if I stood right next to you?
Would you still love me if I said I love you?
Would you say you love me too?

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Clothes_by_gaybears

The above image is ©2006-2008 ~gaybears

Comments
6 Responses to “Lost Without, Missed Within.”
  1. Munchi says:

    dammit.
    i like it! (:

  2. lady divine says:

    this is just awesome!
    i dont like it.. i LOVE it.. TOTALLY!!! 😀

  3. Cara says:

    Well, yes, I wished somebody sang this song for me .
    Good job! 🙂

  4. Nefarious says:

    awww. i liked it

  5. sheena says:

    I miss the colour of the walls you chose
    I miss the shape your clothes would make on the floor

    beautiful, makes me go ooh whaa

  6. dylan` says:

    hahaaa
    nice maan
    glad you chose that pic.
    goes nice with it
    “I miss the colour of the walls you chose
    I miss the shape your clothes would make on the floor”
    x)

Leave a Reply

