Bug Eyes.

Click here to download Bug Eyes

There’s a girl sitting all alone
Her face is grieving
Why does she mourn?
She looks back at me wondering why I stare
Brushes me off but I just look right back
’cause I just wanna see that girl smile, smile, smile
Yeah, I just wanna see what she looks like when she smiles

There’s a child I see curled up in front of the TV
Watching Tom chase Jerry all around the big screen
And her eyes light up so big and wide
They brighten up the darkness that once ruled my life
So why am I afraid to get on up and say Hi? Hi. Hi.
Am I just afraid that she’ll just say goodbye? Bye. Bye.
Am I afraid she’ll pass me right on by?

And I looked at her for the umpteenth time
And she smiled at me and my mind went wild
I couldn’t help the feeling rushing inside
And I smiled, I smiled, I smiled.

And she was looking at me as I was looking at her
And every time I smiled the smile was returned
I can’t explain how goddamn good that made me feel
No, I can’t tell you how good she makes me feel

But I still don’t have the guts to say
That I wrote her a poem just the other day
So I’m singing this song in front of all of you
For no other reason than ’cause she’s here too

And now she’s looking at me as I’m looking at her
And if she smiles at me I will smile right back
And if you see me smile you’ll know that this day has turned
And I think that I might be falling for her
But I just hope she’s falling for me too
‘Cause I just wanna see that girl smile, smile, smile
Yeah, I just like it when she smiles.

Creative Commons LicenseSome rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

She says I’m too young. 😦

Comments
4 Responses to “Bug Eyes.”
  1. FRGT10 says:

    aww is somebody in luurrve?? 😛
    great stuff dude..

    love this

    There’s a child I see curled up in front of the TV
    Watching Tom chase Jerry all around the big screen
    And her eyes light up so big and wide
    They brighten up the darkness that once ruled my life

  2. FRGT10 says:

    ado!! awesome recording..your vocals have improved.. great quality also, where did u record?

  3. thanks man.
    same place.
    didn’t use much reverb for this one, and I messed around with the noise reduction levels manually this time… AND I recorded at night, I think that made it sound better somehow.
    😀

  4. nice stuff man! looks like you’ll be in with a deffa shot next time onstage ha?

Leave a Reply

