.Something Beautiful, Something Free

Like a junkie pleading for one last hit
I feel the need now more than I ever did
Bleeding myself for the blood of my joy
Meddling with needles as though they were toys

I want something beautiful
I want something free
But nothing in life
Comes without a fee

And I have paid the price
Yes, I have paid it well
And I will serve my time
In the jail that you call hell

But that does not bother me
For myself, I’ve always dared
I knew what the risks were
And I was always scared

For an eternity of suffering
Seems quite painful indeed
But just an ounce of heroin
Could give me all I need

So I will tie my arm for one last time
With a black balloon and a gun in my hand
I feel the needle prick and the rush seep in
I take a deep breath with a bullet at the end.

Comments
3 Responses to “.Something Beautiful, Something Free”
  1. delilahsays says:

    you are right. Nothing comes free.

  2. Nefarious says:

    drugs ruin beautiful souls

Leave a Reply

