Out Of Sight.

There you are again as I left you, as I let you go
Never looked my way when I was lookin’ at you
Here we are again at the same place I met you
I saw lines in your eyes and I read your story through

I gave you what I could, the little I had
You gave me so much more than I deserved
With your beautiful smile, and your beautiful eyes
Who’s staring at them now and does he love you?

For the shortest while, just a speck in time
I caught your eyes as they spoke to mine
When the lights dimmed down, and everyone disappeared
I spoke into your eyes, they said “I miss you”

I gave you what I could, the little I had
You gave me so much more, did I deserve?
Your beautiful smile, and your beautiful eyes
Who’s staring at them now? I wish that I could

For the shortest while, just a speck in time
I caught your eyes as they spoke to mine
When the lights dimmed down, and everyone disappeared
I spoke into your eyes, they said “I miss you”

Please
Don’t look at me
Like I did wrong
I never thought
I’d lose you so
Don’t let me go
Don’t let me go…
… ‘cause I still love you

For the shortest while, just a speck in time
If you caught my eyes, would you stay in sight?
When the lights dim down, and everyone disappears
Would you still be there, or out of my sight?

Some rights reserved. The above work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

from_the_corner_of_my_eye_by_Regengesicht

from the corner of my eye by ~Regengesicht

Thanks to Pani Bunis and Beanie for helping me edit, title, and choose an accompanying picture for the post. The photo is apparently a self-portrait, and no, I’m not following the “trend” by posting deviantArt pictures with my posts, I used to do this before most culprits (on Kottu) started their blogs. And most of the dumbasses don’t even link back to the original or credit the artist/photographer. Tsk tsk.

😛

Oh, and it’s a lyric, not a poem. I’m sticking to my word. There will be no poetry here.

Comments
8 Responses to “Out Of Sight.”
  1. Shine says:

    woohoo my name’s there
    said before and I’ll say it again
    I love it..
    very deep 🙂

    ps: love the picture 😛

    pss: you should consider posting poetry again.

  2. Delilah says:

    hmmmm….

  3. kiriappeee says:

    i agree with the dumass comment bout the people who dont credit the original artists for their work… nice stuff anyways.. a lil cheesy here and there 😛 but still a good write..

    cheers… you skinny little chocolate wanker! 😀

  4. black says:

    that. was. beau-teh-full.
    dude – don’t mean to sound like a creepy stalker or anything but I started a sketch yesterday called Out Of Sight – 😀 will post up as soon as its done.
    ps – good work – and yes – more poetry/lyrics please!! 😛

  5. lady divine says:

    wow! well written! loved it….. and somehow.. I pictured someone saying it… awesome!

  6. 🙂

    And yes you may refer to me how you wish! 😉

  7. cadence9 says:

    Nice piece of work Fallen.

Leave a Reply

