Dirt

I dig up a hole and take a seat, out of sight of everyone, only dirt beneath. I feel comfortable lying here, away from the light. I find peace in darkness. I find calm in night. I’m away from everyone. No one knows where I am. Though I’m just below them, no one ever looks down. I hear them walk around, above the ground they run about. No one’s looking for me. I will not be found. Someone’s closing up the hole. Someone can’t see I’m in. I don’t speak a word to them. I don’t kick or scream. I feel comfortable dying here, away from the light. I find peace in darkness. I find calm in night. I’m away from everyone. No one knows where I am. Though I’m just below them, no one ever looks down.

Comments
4 Responses to “Dirt”
  1. Gehan says:

    awesome… and comin from ME, that makes it even more so.. !

  2. Delilah says:

    panuwa 😛

    but yes, i likes.

  3. If anyone looked down they’d still not see you since you’re under a pile of dirt! :p

    • St. Fallen says:

      hmmm but the dirt is only on top of me towards the end
      if they had looked down earlier they might’ve noticed me
      maybe with the help of a flashlight they could’ve recognized me
      with a rope they could’ve saved me
      but not everyone carries a flashlight around
      so
      yeah
      😛

Leave a Reply

