Cigarette In My Hand

There ain’t nothing here but cigarettes and alcohol and useless conversation.
We are nothing but jokers looking for a joke to amuse ourselves.
I am nothing more than the smoke that fills my lungs,
the tar that’s left behind, my only companion.
She said she would stay awhile,
before she left for another guy,
leaving me by myself,
the cigarette in his hand.
I still feel her on my breath,
I still taste her on my tongue,
cigarette smoke in her hair, tar in my eye.
She still lingers in the air, my lungs still remember her,
cigarette still in my hand.
Ashes falling to the floor, I see her walking out the door,
cigarette in my hand.
And if I swore I’d forget her I’d be lying through my teeth.
She’ll always be the only one,
the cigarette in my hand.

Cigarette Burn by ~Kunfuscious

Cigarette Burn by ~Kunfuscious

Comments
15 Responses to “Cigarette In My Hand”
  1. Black Rose says:

    Hmmm… I really liked this Fallen, especially these lines

    “We are nothing but jokers looking for a joke to amuse ourselves.”

    and

    “I still taste her on my tongue,
    cigarette smoke in her hair, tar in my eye.
    She still lingers in the air, my lungs still remember her,
    cigarette still in my hand.
    Ashes falling to the floor, I see her walking out the door,
    cigarette in my hand.”

    Good One. Seriously.

  2. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm..

    =D.

    NICE! Loved the way you brought the message.

  3. sinhalaya says:

    said like a true sinhalaya.. was it a Gold leaf?

  4. lovely… Very sin citi-ish in a way u are becoming

  5. Hah! Cigarettes and women. Each as deadly as the other.
    Nicely written, Fallen. 🙂

  6. eXon says:

    Like I said, go out, exercise a bit, breathe the fresh air….. life is wonderful

  7. nice. has that lyric vibe that some of your older works had. maybe a melody to go with it? 🙂

  8. Ahamed Nizar says:

    wow well writen. reminds me of Smoking Love 😛

  9. sheena says:

    that’s beautiful

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This post was Twitted by stfallen […]



Leave a Reply

