Rootless Tree

I was in the sing-song mood the other day and decided to record a cover or two. Had to use Dad’s laptop, so the quality is kinda crappy, but I’m pleased with how it came out. I’d just learnt the song after Rannelee suggested I cover it, so there’s a few mistakes here and there with the playing. I don’t have a capo so I had to play it in a different key. The song’s by Damien Rice. It’s called Rootless Tree.

Fuck you! Fuck you! Fuck you!
And all we’ve been through
I said leave it, leave it, leave it
It’s nothing to you
And if you hate me, hate me, hate me
Then hate me so good that you can let me out
Let me out, let me out, let me out,
Hell when you’re around…

Comments
6 Responses to “Rootless Tree”
  1. Rannelee says:

    Well done !!! Hmm needless to say

    Love the song. The lyrics as well

    You’ve done good…

    Wow

    Okay

    I might be here listening to this all day longgggggg

    “Let me out let me out”

    Yes I am Emo when it comes to Damien Rice and his music

  2. lady divine says:

    wow! that was nice!

  3. Black Rose says:

    Totally agree with what Ran and Lady D said ( minus the Emo bit) Love Damien Rice. Good Cover Fallen One.

    Keep ’em coming 🙂

    Hugs

  4. Shine says:

    loved the cover St. Fallen 🙂 amazing..
    especially the ‘FUCK YOU’ part xD haha

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] early hours of Yesterday St Fallen’s post and this made me […]



Leave a Reply

