I Found Love!

Well not REALLY, but I seem to have fallen in… lust?

I don’t know how to explain it, it’s not the same as before, in the sense that it feels better in some ways. Who needs love anyway? Maybe it’ll develop over time, become mutual and whatnot, or maybe it’ll just stay as it is, lustfully.

😛

Anyway, the previous post was rather tongue-in-cheek, everything save for the post-script, so I thought I’d do a proper laoo post.

So here it is, rather poetic:

I found love once in a book. But then I turned the page. And it never was the same.

I found love written in the sand. Then the tide came in, nothing’s been the same since then.

I found love in the bright blue sky. Then the clouds came in and took away love’s light.

I found love in the night. Then daylight came and took my love away. I never felt love again.

I found love in the moon. Then they put a man on its face. And I felt my love crushed beneath his feet.

I found love in the twist of your vein, then the blood than ran through turned a pale blue, and I never saw love again. (written with the help of someone) (:

I found love in your eyes, then you blinked and turned aside, never to turn back again.

I found love in the streets, then a hooker promised me a good time, and I forgot what love is.

I found love between the sheets, then I woke to find you weren’t there, and I haven’t heard from you in weeks.

I found love in the words of a song, then I looked it up and found out I was wrong.

I found love in the scent of your perfume, then I bought a bottle for myself, and died of solvent abuse.

I found love in the barrel of a gun, then I pulled the trigger, and my love it was gone.

I found love in the song that you sang, then you went out of tune and I was no longer a fan.

I found love in the sway of your hips, but as I tried to place my hand, my fingers lost their grip.

I found love in the taste of your lips, then I bit too hard and my love it was split.

I found love on the tip of your tongue, then you swallowed your words, and my love it was gone.

I found love in the small of your back, then you turned around and my face felt a slap.

I found love in strands of hair on your face, then you blew them back and my love was misplaced.

I found love written on a blackboard, then someone grabbed a duster and my love was erased.

I found love lingering in the air, then I took a deep breathe, who’d have thunk it’d be my last?

I found love in the high of a drug, then I had too much and now I’m stuck in rehab.

I found love in the light of a candle, then someone blew it out and my love was lost was in the darkness.

I found love in a deep blue sea, but then I had to leave her as my love was too deep.

I found love in the core of an apple, then I found a worm and my love it was rotten.

I found love in the words that you spoke, but then I realized it was all just a joke.

I found love in the softness of your breath, and then you stopped breathing, and my love it was dead.

p.s. will all you lazy bums get down to recording your submissions already? sheesh I could’ve finished it by now. and once that’s done I think I might use the lines in this post, refined of course, for yet another project, one that’s more visual 😉

Comments
14 Responses to “I Found Love!”
  1. Jerry says:

    Aiyo, the other lips one is not there!

  2. “I found love in the high of a drug, then I had too much and now I’m stuck in rehab”

    Was it the red pill???

  3. Cadence says:

    Solvent abuse! lol! 🙂

  4. Delilah says:

    is it PB or his mom?

  5. Whacko says:

    how about the one with pollution anc China?

  6. Makuluwo says:

    Glad you’ve realized your true feelings for your hand after all these years!
    LULZ. 😛

    “I found love in the core of an apple, then I found a worm and my love it was rotten” is nize.

  7. Jerry says:

    I found love in rocking out, but then everyone went mainstream and my love it sold out.

    *hint* *hint* 😀

  8. Jerry says:

    I found love in a prostitute, but then she got an STD and my love it went destitute.

    I found love in the shade of a tree, but then came global warming and now I just sit and freeze. 😀

  9. I will record it this weekend! 😛

Leave a Reply

