Being Bald

… can only satisfy you temporarily. Unless of course you’re losing hair or you keep shaving it off.

I got a haircut a few weeks ago, and it was at a place I’ve never been before since my regular salon was closed. I had to wait for the dude to finish up some work he was doing, there was only one guy running the place (should have run off at that point) and after 15 minutes of waiting, he finally got to me. I’m not going to bother you with the details, all I can say is that I shouldn’t have let him touch the front. When he was done I looked at the mirror and just thought:

WHAT…
THE…
PAPAREBOY’S MOM!?

I walked out and tweeted “WORST HAIRCUT EVER” and then decided to go home and fix it. The trimmer was in my Dad’s room which is locked so I had to kick the door in to get access. Yes, I kicked a door in, and it opened. I AM capable of such things. Tremble.

I tried fixing it but it was just irreparable. This guy had done some serious damage! So I had to say goodbye to the mophead and hello to the “aiyya look”, though I don’t look much older anyway. I have to say I like this new look, even if it took me an hour to shave it all off. I’m still not too good with the trimmer. What? Can YOU do better!?

The last time I did this was over a year ago, and after a week of growth I got my brother to shave a 7 into the back of my head. Was quite cool. This time I’m not sure what I’m gonna get. You guys got any ideas? I wanted something cool, yet not like a in-your-face kinda thing. Maybe just designs? Lines or something. We’ll see what happens.

Will post a pic once it’s done! Await! 😀

p.s. what is it about kicking a door in that makes you feel like such a badass?

p.p.s. here’s what I look like right now –

14092009152facefyi: I don’t usually pose like this, this was done by request 😛

Comments
13 Responses to “Being Bald”
  1. Where’s the hair tattoo u said u’d get????

  2. James says:

    How about “KICK ME”….? 😛

  3. MiddleChild says:

    oh dammit kid, don’t cut your own hair !!!

  4. Cara says:

    Ever since men decided to cut their hair, things are getting worse.
    🙂

    Let it grow !!

  5. Chavie says:

    go for the Kanye West look… you can go interrupting speeches and all! 😉 lol

  6. Makuluwo says:

    Get a I ❤ Your Mum.

Leave a Reply

