Ze New Look

… no, not my hair.

Whenever I reinstall XP (once in 6 months) I freshen up the look and feel of my desktop, and this time I thought I’d go with something white, since I’ve been using black for quite some time. It’s a welcome change, and actually quite refreshing! I love tweaking around with themes and skins and icon packs and such, and this is what my pc looks like now:

bootscreen

the boot screen, the bringer of light.

logon

the logon screen, I named my pc Valkea, Finnish for 'white'

desktop

the desktop, loaded and ready for use in 2 seconds

Windows Explorer and icons, plus my objectdock esque toolbar

Windows Explorer and icons, plus my objectdock-esque toolbar

em es en

em es en

iDestroy... Twitter

iDestroy... Twitter

my media player in mini mode

my media player in mini mode

the album wall, verra cool.

the album wall, verra cool.

what I'm listening to

what I'm listening to

in theater view

in theater view

Okay, I think that’s enough. My music collection is growing ever so slowly, I need to start tagging the genres appropriately. So yeah, this is what it looks like right now. My wallpaper is something by Ruvin, you can check him out on flickr or his blog. Don’t wanna end the post with that last pic so I’ll leave you with this:

drool fools

drool, foo'

Comments
25 Responses to “Ze New Look”
  1. eXon says:

    it looks like a mac. Son, I’m disappointed.

  2. Gives a very ghostly look.

    Any tips which software for Boot, Logon & Icons?

  3. Hehe, like that MSN chat tagged as “bloody annoying idiots”

    LOL.

  4. Jerry says:

    I can guess which group I am in messenger… 😛

  5. Valkea! I like to think that I had some say in that choice 😀
    & yes, ROFL @ the bloody annoying idiots. I better not be on it 😛

  6. Anne says:

    oh, never realized that you were in your pre teen years.
    Nice work. You will most certainly enjoy programming I’m sure.
    Its such a pity that the SL schools are not able to offer a good programming course in their schools to give you some challenging work. You would excel no doubt.

  7. Dee says:

    harima posh…

  8. Jerry says:

    Also, if Valkea is white, what would that make Ikea? 😀

  9. PseudoRandom says:

    You and your perverted furniture retailers 😛

  10. Chavie says:

    nice, if not for the apple in the taskbar… 😉

  11. chathuraw says:

    Hmmm… Doesn’t that much white hurt your eyes? I like my screen mostly dark 🙂

  12. Rikaz says:

    You’ve added caption to the images. I use an Apple Mac myself but don’t know how to do it on my I Photo. Could you please tell me how to do it. Appreciate your assistance. I will re visit. Looking forward to your help. Thanks in advance. I just need to know how to do it.

    Rikaz

  13. Rikaz says:

    Hey thank you so very much. Appreciate your time. Yes i figured out how to do it now. Thanks a lot 🙂

    Rikaz

Leave a Reply

