Ex’s & Oh’s

Vodpod videos no longer available.

So I sat in my room for 27 days
No she never called, I had something to say!

She made me feel okay with being happy. She helped me understand what happiness felt like. I felt whole, like she was my missing part. Not a spare part that you can replace, but that piece of the puzzle you try so hard to find among all the others. You put it in and the picture may not be complete, but it finally makes sense, and it’s so much easier afterwards. The piece of mind in the puzzle of life. But I lost that piece, and I never found it again. I ran into her once, but she kept running. She said she had to go; she had others waiting. I guess she never realized I had been waiting all that time, or maybe she did.

She made me feel okay with being sad. She helped me understand what misery felt like. I felt broken, like I was shattered into pieces. Not pieces that can be glued back together, or like a puzzle that can be solved, but shards of glass on the floor that cut you when you pick them up, and prick you when you step on them. You sweep them away but it doesn’t change a thing, nothing gets easier, the glass is still broken, your fingers still bleeding, your feet still scarred. The thorn on your side. But I pulled out that torn, and I never saw it again. I ran into her once, but I kept running. I said I had to go; I had others waiting. I guess I never realized I had been wasting all that time, but I’m sure she did.

Comments
7 Responses to “Ex’s & Oh’s”
  1. sabbyaz says:

    Okay I LOVED this.
    Very nicely written

  2. Nice, however the video didnt open for me.

  3. Awww *HUGS* 🙂
    I love this!

  4. Rannelee says:

    🙂 hmmmm nice !!!

  5. frizchriz says:

    yes yes we all know you love me 😉
    but lifes like that..
    love yoo lino

Leave a Reply

