This And That

This loneliness
that envelopes
and conceals
me in its shroud,
threatens
to remove me
from the sight
of those I love.

This misery
that comforts me
with the promise
of never leaving me,
unlike the others
who deserted me,
this misery never leaves.

This feeling
of emptiness
that fills up
my heart,
keeping it inflated,
though my veins
are parched.

This illusion
that I’ve realized
makes more sense to me
than reality
that always
evaded me,
this illusion never leaves.

This face
that I’ve familiarized
I now fail
to recognize
though it sees
what I see
I refuse
to call it “me”.

This,
and this alone.

Comments
8 Responses to “This And That”
  1. sabbyaz says:

    I actually really liked this!
    Nice =)

  2. Rannelee says:

    feeling anomic???

    Nice one ye fallen ‘on

  3. i say, this is a very good one. i especially so GET the first verse about how when one feels a sense of loneliness, ironically you also find that you tend to isolate yourself from friends,and family, etc. you’ve expressed that idea quite eloquently. not bad kiddo. 😛

  4. Black Rose says:

    My favourite verse was;
    “This misery
    that comforts me
    with the promise
    of never leaving me,
    unlike the others
    who deserted me,
    this misery never leaves.”

    I can totally relate.

    Good on Fallen One. Keep ’em coming…

  5. lady divine says:

    i really like this………

    totally relate to it

  6. Dee says:

    too much expectations maan…

Leave a Reply

