Just A Dream

The hot air rises and fills my lungs
As I set fire to the one I love
I watch the flames rise up to the ceiling
I hear her screams, am I still dreaming?

“It’s all just a dream”, mother she said,
But I forgot to ask, “when will I awake?”
Never, it seems I am stuck in this place
And only death can free me from life’s cold embrace

Burn, my love, and let the fire consume you
Pour some more wine, and feed the flame of lust
Rise to the ceiling, and tear a hole in the roof
Burn, my love, burn this empty house

The warm ashes on the floor comfort my feet
As I step over your memory you promised would fleet
I watch the embers die out with a coy little grin
I hear a distant voice echo with the wind

“It’s all just a dream”, mother she said,
“Wake up, my child, for this is death.”

Fine wine of fire grapes by ~flame2fire

Fine wine of fire grapes by ~flame2fire

written whilst watching The Doors

Comments
6 Responses to “Just A Dream”
  1. Whacko says:

    hell is hotter i think :p

    nice work

  2. `dylan says:

    duuuuuude
    this is breathtaking man!
    love the rhyme scheme
    almost reminiscent of “when the man comes around” by J.C, especially the end!
    btw i dont think meg ryan really fitted in with that cast. otherwise and interesting movie man! xD

  3. Savannah says:

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

  4. Rannelee says:

    all of us do burn inside, we do not feel it cause it hot outside. Life is a burning sensation methinks

Leave a Reply

