Sense Less

There is nothing to be seen
But the space in between
The dark and the light
Perception’s white lie

There is nothing to be heard
But the call of the herd
Like cattle in a field
Waiting to be freed

There is nothing to be felt
But the pain, I’ve knelt
Down on my knees
Pleading “please leave”

There is nothing to be smelt
But the stench of your health
As I await your death
Sunrise to sunset

There is nothing to taste
But the bitterness of defeat
As I cower away
As the cards are dealt

I look at my hand
I’m in it to lose
I lay down my cards
You make your move.

Cards by ~RedMistressX

Comments
2 Responses to “Sense Less”
  1. bad guy says:

    you are sad. you should get a life…. may be ?

Leave a Reply

