How To Ruin A Song

Underneath the bridge
The tarp has sprung a leak
And the animals I’ve trapped
Have all become my pets
And I’m living off of grass
And the drippings from my ceiling
It’s okay to eat fish
‘Cause they don’t have any feelings

Underneath the bridge – below the waist of a woman
The tarp has sprung a leak – broken condom
And the animals I’ve trapped – crazy fan girls
Have all become my petsgroupies
And I’m living off of grassweed
And the drippings from my ceiling – alcohol
It’s okay to eat fishpussy
‘Cause they don’t have any feelings.

Ta da!

Oh and here’s the song:

Comments
6 Responses to “How To Ruin A Song”
  1. Did YOU come up with dat? If so, its crazy cos check out Comment 2 (from Dellslave) here-
    http://www.songmeanings.net/songs/view/13/

    Coincidence or evidence of a bigger collective consciousness dat trickles meanings out of each individual human????????

    • St. Fallen says:

      the meaning is quite apparent, the word “animals” itself gives it away and the fact that Kurt never actually lived under the Wishkah, he only stayed there nights so it wasn’t about that, it had to be a metaphor. stop being so anal, fag.

      • Quite beside the topic, but I don’t consider being called a fag derogatory, so if u were hoping to insult me, pick something else

        I was wondering why u called the topic ‘How to RUIN a song’ if what u put up was in fact the ACTUAL meaning?!

        If u could be a lil less defensive about things, maybe u can realise dat not everyone is trying to belittle u regarless of how lil a mind u may have

      • St. Fallen says:

        you’re right, that’s just Jerry. well Kurt was never one to write straight-forward lyrics just read through his journals or check out the comics he used to draw they were all very dark, and sardonic sometimes this song is too simple to mean what it does at face value and besides, it’s up to the listener to interpret it, and this is just one interpretation I like to think that this is what it means, you don’t have to.

  2. Among My Swan says:

    Interesting..

    My blog’s back.

    imu.

  3. a booger says:

    we need to have sex

Leave a Reply

