Employment

As some of you might know, I’ve been working in Hikka for the past few months as part of an experiential theater project, namely Life Streaming. It’s been a good experience, and there’s still two more festivals we have to perform to. It’s good money and all, but it’s not always satisfying. So I decided to apply for another job. This time at a newspaper!

So from now on I’ll be writing for The Sunday Leader, my first article is already up on the site. You can find it here: http://www.thesundayleader.lk/?p=17218

What I like about the Leader is the fact that there’s a lot of freedom, which of course has its downfalls. You could write something stupid and get in trouble. But you’d have to be stupid to do that. I have a little hope in my intelligence. I don’t have to worry about editors blue-lining every line and dumbing down the English like they do at some places.

I don’t really care for the readership, it doesn’t bother me if only a hundred people read my article. That would probably be more than the amount I get on the blog, so it’s fine by me. I just need to get my name out and build up my portfolio. So this will definitely help!

So whoever here reads The Sunday Leader, look out for my articles 😀

Comments
2 Responses to “Employment”
  1. Angel says:

    Congrats on the new job… and good luck!! 🙂

  2. magerata says:

    Cool article dude. I feel for you!

Leave a Reply

