Funeral Writes

Bury me with my music
Place my body in a soundproof coffin
And play my favourite songs
On loop

Throw down a guitar if you will
A set of strings too
My bones will rest against the strings
If only you could hear the sound

Bury me with my music
Floyd, Zeppelin and Cobain
These ears will never cease to hear
This heart will always sing those songs

Throw down your hair if you will
Let it twirl around my bones
Come visit me sometime
Perhaps I’ll sing for you

Bury me with my music
Let it play forever more
For there is no deafness
Greater than death

And these ears will never tire
These bones will keep trembling
To the beat and the rhythm
If only you could hear the sound.

Comments
One Response to “Funeral Writes”
  1. Me-shak says:

    Nice 😀

    Ado, sorry for not commenting on your posts. was crazy busy during the past few weeks.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

