Stories Of Old

To be buried there, beneath the leaves.
To be buried there, beneath your feet.
And listen to the ground tell tales of your hair
Listen to the stories of your never-ending stare
To be buried… next to you.

To walk the path as you did, yeah
To cross the bridges as you did
And listen to the ground telling stories of the past
Listen to the tales of a never-ending path
To be there… where you stand.

If I don’t find a way, to get near to you soon
I’ll throw myself away and never see the light again
If I don’t find a way to be there with you again
I’d throw myself away.

To be buried there, beneath the leaves.
To be buried there, beneath your feet.
And listen to the ground tell tales of your hair
Listen to the stories of your never-ending stare
To be buried… next to you.

Comments
One Response to “Stories Of Old”
  1. Among My Swan says:

    nice

Leave a Reply

