I’m Not Your Fucking Dealer

I hate it when someone speaks to me as though I’m their dealer. Wtf man? Most people don’t seem to realize, but just because you have a friend who smokes pot, doesn’t mean that’s where you get your fix. If you want weed, go buy it.

You see, how it works is, most stoners know other stoners, and hence they tend to always be around weed since their friends smoke it too. Now, if you’ve just got one stoner friend, well that’s too bad, but don’t turn him into your dealer.

Don’t go “Hey man, I need some weed. Can you buy me some?”, no. Or worse, “Hey man, could you bring some weed to my place. I’ll pay”, that makes the other person feel cheap. Instead, why not, “Hey man, wanna come over? We can smoke up, bring some grass!”. Why the fuck not.

I don’t believe that there needs to be so much distance between “dealer” and potsmoker, because pot dealers aren’t the same as any other drug dealers. Most pot dealers deal only with pot, and that’s because they believe in it. I don’t distance myself from my dealer, he’s just like any other stoner friend I have, only difference is he supplies me with weed. Sometimes I stop by and smoke a joint with him, we share stories, it’s just like any other relationship. You give, and you take. And you’re grateful.

I can get pissed off at little details quite easily, and it really annoys me when it feels like I’m turning into someone’s dealer. No, I’m not being paranoid and sensitive, it’s seriously not cool. You won’t realize until you feel it yourself, so don’t treat me like I’m your dealer, cause I’m not your fucking dealer.

image-credit: flickr.com/xorsyst

Comments
2 Responses to “I’m Not Your Fucking Dealer”
  1. Me-shak says:

    So not cool of them to do so 😐

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

