Feels Right, But Left.

Lately I keep finding myself in strange situations. They’re not exactly situations, per se, but rather moods that I get into that I can’t seem to figure out how I enter them. I feel like I’m in limbo, between two states, not quite high, but not quite sober, and somewhere within that delicate balance lies my sanity.

It’s a strange feeling, and it’s almost impossible to shake, but eventually it does pass, as does everything. But when I examine it, when I take it apart, it’s just a strange way of experiencing dissociation. Not exactly productive, but dissociation nevertheless. It’s like a glitch, a little jerk of the filmroll, you get what I’m saying.

No?

Oh.

photo-credit: ostanine.deviantart.com

Comments
3 Responses to “Feels Right, But Left.”
  1. GGPurple says:

    ‘I can’t seem to figure out how I enter them.’

    and then i don’t know where the exit is.

  2. Delilah says:

    so party last night? i heard music 🙂

Leave a Reply

