Numeros

As most of you know I’ve been focusing on my band a lot these days, besides the cross-country trips of course. Altogether I think we have about 15 songs right now, all composed by me with the individual tracks of each instrument composed by the respective band members, and they’re all sounding pretty good so far. The main issue I seem to be facing is structure. I’m not sure why that is, I’ve never been one to organize anything so maybe it’s that, but I’m determined to fix it and make these songs sound as powerful as the emotions they’re about. Music is feeling, and that’s what we’re about.

This song is called Numeros, which is latin for numbers. I’m strictly against the use of mathematics to solve the mysteries of life and the universe, mostly because numbers are man-made fictional characters, just 1’s and 0’s even with all the other numbers that we have come to know. Infiniti is a concept, 0 isn’t even defined so much that you could divide by it. There have been many attempts to define division by zero, which happens to be the title of one of our newer songs, but none have succeeded. Here I see human weakness, finding meaning in meaningless things. This song is about those who seek answers in meaningless numbers. Open your eyes, all three of them.

Leave a Reply

