Connect

You know that instant at which you catch someone’s eye, and at that very moment you feel a connection that pulls you towards them, you have no idea where it’s going to go, but you go. I’ve been having a lot of those lately, and some of them have led to some amazing conversations, and some people I may never meet again. But it doesn’t matter, does it?

I don’t think every connection you make requires you to keep in touch, sometimes just one moment is enough, just one conversation that opens your eyes, your ears, your mind. These moments are the ones I don’t ever want to forget, I don’t care if I never meet these people again, because it’s what’s shared in that moment that matters.

I have a tendency to remember the little details, and it’s these little remnants that eventually turn into posts on this blog, or poetry, sometimes even lyrics. And I’m glad I have this habit, it doesn’t disappoint me that most people forget. It’s all subjective, different details matter more to different people, but just one conversation, one connection is enough to hold onto, learn from, and live with all these moments, faces, and those eyes that lured you in the first place.

Right now I feel a need for some good conversation, I need that connection, I don’t care how many times it’s happened, I want it now. But I’m tired, under the weather, but still glad I made the choices I made, and spoke the words I spoke, and heard what I heard, because all of it makes for what I am, and I am an observer, listener, speaker, seeker, but I don’t know if I’ll ever find it all. But I’ll keep looking.

Comments
2 Responses to “Connect”
  1. Angel says:

    *hugs*

    i can offer you mediocre conversation…. will that help?

Leave a Reply

