Need

Pickin’ time before I leave –
Plenty of salt is what I need.
Got my heart perched to my sleeve –
Sad as it sounds, when it rains, it bleeds.

Got my sunscreen ‘bove my head –
Didn’t save me from gettin’ wet.

Beggin’ crimes for what I believe –
It ain’t smoke, it’s air I breathe.
Cigarettes and coffee machines –
They ain’t never gonna talk to me.

Got no reason to save my self –
Didn’t save me from gettin’ wrecked.

And I don’t know how tall you are –
Never climbed no waterfall.
And I don’t need your company –
It’s not sleep, it’s Love I need.

photo-credit: flickr.com/nattyskywalker
more: http://www.thesixtyone.com/imajeed

Comments
3 Responses to “Need”
  1. These Little Earthquakes says:

    ilike

  2. Sachi says:

    shaaaa ! *thumbs up* I love it !

Leave a Reply

