Tell Me Something

Tell me something.
Something about the way I am.
About how this will never work out.
How we’re too different to be the same.
We’re too difficult.
Too much.
Much of the same.

Speak in riddles.
I will answer in rhyme.

Sing in verse.
I will hum the line.

Delicately tuned –
Glued to the frequency of you.

Static in my ear –
You disappear.

Tell me something.
Something about the stars at night.
About the cold moonlight.
The whispering breeze.
Whispering secrets carried by the ocean.
Secrets you have known.
You hide from me.
Hide.

Comments
One Response to “Tell Me Something”
  1. ARTRA says:

    the momentum keeps increasing as the poem progresses,very cool!

Leave a Reply

