The End of an Era

Okay. Perhaps not so dramatic. Still, it feels as though a chapter of my life is coming to a close, and a new page has been opened. Blank paper fortune cookie.

I do hope I get into ACJ. It’s going to be tough but I’m up for it. I wasn’t sure if it was too soon. I’ve only been in this game since October. Still it feels right. Mostly. I don’t want to leave this island. This home.

I’ve been wanting to explore India for a while, so maybe it’s a good thing. I doubt I would want to stay there though. I am coming to realize how this is paradise. The Quran describes it as green fields with rivers flowing through them. That’s what I see.

There are people I don’t want to miss. Puddle. There’s Annasi & Kadalagotu. My brother, my mother. It’s only a year though. And then it’s on to the next chapter.

Comments
2 Responses to “The End of an Era”
  1. Angel says:

    Wow… changing times indeed… good luck!

  2. Chavie says:

    Good luck man! 😀 You’ll do awesome.

Leave a Reply

